My name is Jake. I’m a recent graduate from West Chester University’s criminal justice master’s program, I still live in West Chester, PA (not to be confused with Westchester, NY, whose single word town name differentiates it from the pair of words responsible for naming where I live), and I’m a geek. I’m currently on a Bolt bus going home from the inaugural PAX East in Boston, where I decided that it would be a good idea to write a blog.

I intend to write about games, technology, geek culture, and news, but a blog can be a wild, amorphous beast capable of realizing its own sentience without any prior warning. You have been adequately warned.

In the meantime, until content mysteriously materializes into this medium, there are plenty of other excellent places to learn about what’s going on in the world.

