New pokemon were announced today at Nintendo’s official site. Not just any pokemon either; the signature legendaries for Black and White, Reshiram and Zekrom (RAM and ROM?). Is it wrong to still be excited over this kind of stuff at my age? Pretty sure I’ll be going for Zekrom based on appearance alone, though I could yet be swayed by the logic of stats. Oh, RPGs and the magnetism of numbers.

Just a few days ago I finished Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands and posted a review up on DigitalReviews.net. It’s a pretty slick game, I have to say, though not without its downfalls. Chief among them, the ridiculous buzz saw puzzles in the late game and the notorious grid structure that was almost as maddening as it was helpful. Even so, I had an overall positive experience and I loved it way more than it frustrated me. If you’re the type that will go to an amusement park and ride the rides more than once, pick it up. Otherwise, it’s about 10 hours and definitely worth at least a rental.

Speaking of the Prince, the new Prince of Persia movie came out in theaters today. The trailers looked promising, so hopefully it’s more Tomb Raider and less Double Dragon as far as video game movies go.

*Sorry, no pie.

